Photobucket
2006-02-10 - 12:58 a.m.

I'm going to press the shuffle button six times and then I'm going to forward to the ninth song and then I'm going to put down some lyrics here and that'll be my predictive predictory thing for tomorrow:

Oh man. Okay.

Here we go:

Well my daddy left home when I was three and he didn't leave much for my mom and me, just this guitar and an empty bottle of booze.

Yeah, A Boy Named Sue, as sung by Johnny Cash and as written by Shel Silverstein.

But I made me a vow to the moon and stars and I'd search the honky tonks and bars and kill the man that gave me that awful name.

The Folsom Prison version.

My name is Sue, how do you do? Now you gonna die. Yeah, that's what I told him.

Yeah. Yeah.

I heard him laugh and I heard him cuss. He went for his gun but I pulled mine first. He stood there looking at me and I saw him smile. And he said son this world is rough and if a man is going to make it he needs to be tough.


So, yeah, I guess this is a pretty apt song. A) No, I am not named Sue and B) No my dad and I have never gotten into a bar fight, but I think this means that I've gotta realize that all the shit that has happened in the pass was for a reason, to make me stronger and better able to handle the next obstacle.

And by obstacle, I mean girl, and handle, I mean make out with.


previous - next