Photobucket
2006-02-09 - 1:18 a.m.

I warned you.

I'm going out Friday with a girl I knew in junior high. I haven't seen her in maybe ten years, give or take, and I've always wondered how she turned out.

Seems like she turned out kind of well. Does freelance illustrating and art stuff while working full time... wait for it... wait for it... at a candy store.


Her best friend will be there, too, so that will be kind of weird. Not weird as in bad or uncomfortable, but weird as in now not only do I have to impress one cute girl, I will have to impress two cute girls.

Which really isn't that difficult for me at all. I mean, really, just look at me. I could charm a whole crowd. And have.


But the best thing? She's going to probably bring me gummi bears.

This isn't a date or anything. I'll postface all this by saying that. As far as I'm aware we're both just two people who really enjoyed each other back in the day, lost track, and are getting back together to go watch a movie and eat gummi bears.

Which you can't really ask more for for a Friday night. Except, you know, someone to make out with.

previous - next