Photobucket
2006-01-20 - 11:37 p.m.

There were times in my life where everything was so beautiful. Where I couldn't imagine anything being better than the fact that she was there, laughing at my jokes, smiling and I knew, without doubt, without knowing why, but knowing that she was in love with me.
And everything was beautiful. The rain coming down and steaming as it hit the hot pavement, the late night drives down the interstate where I would turn off my lights to feel as if I were flying in the dark with only the moon to guide me.
Those days seem like dreams now. Like something so incredible to have never have honestly happened to me. To someone else, maybe. Yes. To me? No.
How did I manage to have that? How was I able to hold onto it so long?
Like a movie once we sat through a thunderstorm quietly talking and watching.
For a moment there, an altogether brilliant second, we were the best thing ever to have happened. We were flawless, infinite, perfect. Her teeth and my hips, lips and skin and she pinned me down and I would hold her.
Then the second hand moves and it's three days later and the scars appear and the finite is knocking at your door, telling you it's time to move, inviting you out for a drink.
There is a fairy tale in this somewhere, a legend in the making, a love so great it is blinding. That I am sure of.
Knock me silly, I dare you.

previous - next