Photobucket
2005-12-12 - 10:49 p.m.

Fake:
Sat there, in that wooden desk chair, across the room from her. It was the first time she undressed in front of me.
She turned her back to me.
I remember the shirt. Blue button up, three quarter sleeves. Thin, darker blue lines running through it. They made her eyes a deeper blue.
I saw her elbows move as she unbuttoned. She started from the bottom, moved up. Slid it off her shoulders.
Her hair, brown, barely touched her shoulders.
The shirt dropped to the floor and I wanted nothing more than to get up and walk across to her. I wanted to touch her back, feel the way her shoulders turned in, feel the way her spine curved into the small of her back.
There are shoulders that are bony and remind you of birds. Her shoulders were smooth and soft, like the covers of a made bed pulled over the pillows.

previous - next