Photobucket
2005-09-14 - 8:00 p.m.

I'm not too sure how much I should edit myself here. After all, this place was here long before her and will be, maybe, long after her.
I made it for me. To maybe remember stuff.
I just know she'll read it and I don't really want to hurt her. Or be hurt.
A list:

A) I don't want her friends in my house until it is no longer my house. And by that, I mean until I no longer sleep on the couch but on a bed somewhere else.
B) I'm going to miss the dog. It's its own little heart break.
C) I have started a pro/con moving list. So far, the only reason I have for staying is I just got promoted.
D) I will never marry because divorcing will kill me.
E) Kim, quite possibly the worst (at the very end)and hardest relationship I've ever had, has been my longest.
F) I am a good person.
G) Except when I am an asshole.
H) I don't know how to tell my mom.
I) I wish I had aim so I could talk to some people I don't have phone numbers for.
J) I am the thing that most stresses people out. All relationships (minus one) end with "I just have a lot to do right now and I need to focus on other things."
K) Which really means "you're the one thing I don't need in my life."
J) That minus one relationship ended with "you're too much to handle." Which I was.
L) But I've grown.
M) I think.
N) Maybe not.
O) I was really gung-ho about fixing our relationship. I came back refresh, happy. I missed the hell out of her.
P) That first night back (Monday) I said "Tomorrow can you stay home after work?" and she said "All night?"
O) Thusly I am rebuked.
Q) She's using religion as a reason for us breaking up. She never cared enough to ask me, but on my hurricane trip I had an experience. And I'll leave it at that.
R) I should have known it would end like this when she wasn't there when I had surgery in December.
S) When I was home recovering she was partying.
T) But also studying.
U) So really, it is my fault.
V) Because I did not say "Hey. Stay with me."
W) I'm ending this list.

So much shit, so much.


I also just want to say, for all those people out there arguing about whose fault the slow recovery/evacuation/assistance is, just stop it.
There are fucking people who need help. Help them out, get them back on their feet.
Then fucking argue.
Right now really isn't the time.

previous - next