Photobucket
2005-07-12 - 1:03 p.m.

I guess I should update about something real. What's better than the anniversary, eh? Make all of you fall in love with me even more and what not.
I had to work 6 to 3, and Amy had to sleep in, so I woke up, put out about 40 roses (4 different colors, Purple, Pink, Yellow and I forget the last one) over the apartment.
One set by the bed, another set over the toilet (because that's the first place she goes in the morning), another by the dog's leash, another set in the kitchen. Because she should be in the kitchen, cooking me dinner!
Barefoot!
Not pregnant!
Then there was work, which was AMAZING like it always is.
Came back from work, we exchanged gifts.
She got me a bunch of great stuff like Napoleon Dynamite and those little candy button things on paper.
I gave her this little music box. It plays "Somewhere Out There" from Fivel: An American Tale. Which has to be the one of the greatest Fivel movies ever. EVER. Perhaps even better than Fivel Goes West.
But you can't just have a music box. You have to have something to put into the music box.
So I gave her a ring. A little one, but a ring. A real one. Which I won't go into detail about. Just imagine the best ring ever.
You can see it sitting there, right on the velvet in the big glass case. Glittering, shining.
Yeah, I got her the one to the left of that one.
And then I made a rainbow in the sky and everything was beautiful.
That really means I need to shower and put on my new shoes.
Or new kicks, as the kids call it.

previous - next