Photobucket
2005-06-20 - 11:19 a.m.

Friday will mark a year with Amy.
I've got big things planned. HUGE. Almost mind-blowing in their intensity.
(Not really, but I know she reads this, so I have to get her expectations up.)
My grandparents, on my dad's side, have been going through a lot of health problems recently. They've been married about 60 years.
The fear is kind of like... there are couples who have been together, so long, so in love, that when the time comes, when one of them dies, the other doesn't last too long.
You watch them and you know that he's heartbroken he's alone, after all these years.
Part of me wonders if that's what is happening there. If they, somehow, agreed, mutually.
On a lighter note, because of all of this hospital stay, my grandfather finally found out he was born with only one kidney.

previous - next