Photobucket
2004-12-09 - 12:15 a.m.

i think why it bothered me so much you were not here this weekend is that you and i have talked about a future together.
and i can see it, too. i can see us having an apartment together, see us buying a kitchen table and a sofa.
i can see helping you with your work, then doing my own when i finally got back to grad school.
and if we're going to have that, then i should be able to know that when something happens, you'll stay with me.
i dont want to have to ask that. out of anyone. but especially from someone i'm dating.
someone i'm living with.
this is not to say that there won't be times when either you or i am sick and the other ones goes out. i'm not saying that.
i'm just saying maybe i'm too stubborn and tough to tell you i need you.
that i want you there with me.
i rolled out of surgery, politely asked if i could throw up, and then wanted to call you.
but i passed out again.
let me be weak once in a while.
let me not ride down on the white horse.
please.
thanks.

previous - next