Photobucket
2004-11-24 - 4:58 p.m.

this is going to be brief but not to the point.
i went in for my pre-op stuff today. got blood taken. got told what to expect. got a lollipop.
oh, not really, but don't we wish?
yes. we do. in case you were wondering.
amy had what can most politely be described as an episode friday.
a bad episode. kind of like yes, dear.
so i left work to go 3 hours to birmingham to make sure she was okay.
i was angry all the way down there.
i got down there and all she wanted to do was jump my bones. now, those who are familiar with me know i generally am all for the bone-jumping.
but i don't know, this time it just kind of upset me. at least she was better, eh?
now i'm waiting for my parents to start thanksgiving. hopefully, if i'm really lucky, my sister's no-good mr. moneybags boyfriend will show up.
he'll laugh his little michael jackson laugh and i will drop comments like hey mom, amy and i would like to go spend money that's not ours, give me!
thursday's the day of my surgery. not this thursday, but next thursday. i am not looking forward to this at all.
but maybe i can get some lollipops out of it.
yall be having a good day now. yes.

previous - next