Photobucket
11-22-04 - 8:04 p.m.

i'll be upfront, honest, with this:
my sister's boyfriend is a loser.
no, no, hear me out.
i came home the other night, after seeing them out at a fast food place. i asked who paid for it, thinking my sister had because boy doesn't have a job.
she said my mom had.
this boy is letting his girlfriend's mom pay for him taking his girlfriend out.
amy's parents take us out, occasionally. we all go out to dinner, her family and i, or to a movie, what have you. amy's stopped me from paying for all of us.
i've started calling him mr. moneybags. it upsets my sister, slightly, but i say hell, i'm not the one without a job.
today i called my mom to see what she was doing for dinner. she said she'd give me money to order food if i wanted. i said "no, i'm not marcus."
she said "crayon! be nice!"
and i said "it's true, though, isn't it?"
and she was quiet and then she said "well, he's in school."
and i said "how many years was i in school and had a job?"
and she said "i know, but we paid some of your bills too."
and then the conversation drifted.
almost every night i come to my parents' house, they're there, all making out downstairs. it's gotten to the point i really don't like walking downstairs because even the air feels dirty with their baby-making and std-swapping.
(oh, yeah. he has herpes. winner!)
get a job, slacker boy.
stop using my mom's money to eat ice cream.

previous - next