Photobucket
5-18-04 - 9:01 p.m.

i was just in a wreck.

not just, but like two hours ago.

i was driving in an apartment complex, through a four way intersection WHICH HAD NO STOP SIGN.

no damn stop sign. ANYWHERE.

and so i just drove through it. which would have been fine, you know, except this other car decided to drive through it, too.

and i looked to the left and it was all "hello, i'm grill, nice to meet you."

and then she hit my car. and i slid. and then i drove forward a little and pulled to the side and stopped.

and i just sat there. and i heard people yelling, heard the lady say, "are you okay?"

and i finally got out of my car. said yeah, are you okay?

and she was, she was on the phone, and i called work (i was working at the time) and i just kind of squatted, looking at the back of my car, because i didn't want to see the damage.

her car was relatively fine. if i had had her car, i wouldn't have worried about it. hell, probably wouldn't have called my insurance company. she had a headlight hanging out, some scratches, a dented vanity plate.

my car, ah me, it got the worst of it, which is what i'd perfer, because i don't really care about how my car looks.

the passenger door is buckled in. i had my window rolled down, so the window inside the door busted. the glass that wasn't rolled down flew and hit me.

she buckled my roof, right above my door.

the panel of my car is ripped like a tin can.

i can't open my door.

she scratched it pretty damn good.

i think i'm fine. i haven't checked for seat belt bruises or anything.

BUT. the worst part of it:

she started talking to me about how just recently she had surgery. so right then i begin feeling like an ass. then she says it was something like a tube... reconnection.

that she thought she was pregnant. and that she hoped this didn't do anything to the baby.

MY FUCKING GOD.

she said that and i about crumpled to the ground. it's fucking ripping me up inside that i might helped cause a miscarriage.

lost a baby they, apparently, have been trying hard for.

god dammit.

god damn.

previous - next