Photobucket
5-6-04 - 10:26 p.m.

to kim, to emily, to the girl:

thank you.

thank you for loving me the way you did for a year, for three months, for eight years, for as long as you did.

thank you for making me feel so much bigger than i ever really was.

thank you for letting me kiss you.

thank you for nuzzling your head into my neck when i told you you were beautiful.

thank you for showing me the pieces of myself that suck, are hateful, and need to leave.

thank you for showing, also, the pieces that i should keep. because you liked them.

thank you for giving me rainy nights.

thank you for giving me parks in the dark.

thank you for giving me crowds of people as you stood in front of me.

thank you for giving me dancing in the store.

thank you for all the times you pulled me to you and kissed me. without reservation.

thank you for believing in me more than anyone else ever has.

thank you for believing in me more than i ever did.

thank you for crying.

thank you for making me cry.

thank you for the heart ache. that continues still.

thank you for making me hear someone i gave my heart to tell me they didn't care about me.

thank you for making me believe i could be a parent.

thank you for making me believe i could marry.

thank you for making me wish.

thank you for giving me music.

thank you for making my breath catch.

thank you for making my heart swell like the grinch.

thank you for making me speechless.

thank you for making my legs tremble hours after you've left me.

thank you for the marks you left.

thank you for the teeth.

thank you for the fingers.

thank you for the first i love you.

thank you for being you even as i was changing.

thank you for changing.

thank you.

i still love you.

for what it's worth anymore.

previous - next