Photobucket
2004-04-06 - 9:23 p.m.

i had a dream, sometime this morning when i was taking my nap before work, and in it i was kind of floating around.

this leaf blew up to me and i spoke into it, i can't remember what i said, but then it said "oh, i see you, i'll be right there."

and this floating psycic came up to me. he had an accent and said "so what was wrong with my last reading?"

and i said "things have changed, i just need to know where they're going."

and he kind of sighed, like he was tired of me, but he started talking.

and i blacked out.

but then i woke up and i had this kind of tattoo-brand on my arm. it was on my right arm, the inside of my forearm, and when i came to it really hurt.

i looked at it, and it was the last thing i would've ever gotten.

it had two doric columns and then, in the middle, was this vase. in the vase was this flower.

the tattoo guy, i guess, had started coloring in the flowers, but stopped.

i wiped the blood away and some of the color went with it.

the flowers weren't fully inked in yet, so it kind of look like, right above the vase, there was the outline of two masks. the drama masks, tragedy and comedy.

and i stood there looking at it and thought "i guess i could work it out somehow where i tell people it's because i'm an actor."

but i never really figured out why i got that tattooed-branded on me.

also, someone asked me for my number today.

i didnt give it to them, because i was in the middle of working, and then i thought, god dammit.

too late, though.

previous - next