Photobucket
4-2-04 - 1 48 am

i went out to eat tonight with some friends.

somewhere along the way i told them about how, right before i took a nap today, i thought about what i would do if a zombie jumped through my bedroom window.

and i got it all planned out. then i went to sleep.

and my friends, they know me. they started laughing. and called me weird.

but through the course of the meal we discussed what i had planned.

i told them that i'd kill the zombie with this grill lighter i just happen to have next to my bed. i'd probably shove it through their eye while trying to light it.

then i told them how i would grab my phone and my charger and leave.

i'd leave because there's no room in my apartment that has a lock on the door. i wouldn't be safe anywhere, so i'd have to go to my car.

i'd get the charger because i'm using my dad's car and i don't have my car charger. i realize, now, however, that my thinking's slightly off in this because, well, it's all dependent on if i can get to a place that has both an outlet and electricity. so, thusly, i shall just keep my phone charged at all times in the event of zombie.

then i told them how i started thinking about how i would need gas, because i was low on gas, and how i would want to get out of the city.

and their advice was "you should always have a full tank of gas." and i said "yes. but i didnt, at the time, which is why i needed to plan for it."

and i told them about how i would probably have to pump and run. and one of them said "you could go inside and pay." and i said "that's the problem, being OUTSIDE. i figure, if there are zombies around, they'd understand."

the conversation kept coming up during the course of dinner and movie watching afterwards. we talked about how to finally kill all the zombies and etc.

this is why i love these people. they take this all in stride, while laughing at me.

and also they will say "we'll do a bull riding contest." and someone else will say "right." and i'll say "watch, when i win it..."

and then she'll get all bitter and say "you probably would win it, you've got the most incredible luck ever, just do something for the first time and bam, you've won it."

so now do i not only have a plan for zombie survival, i also will win the big bronco bull riding contest that doesnt exist.

yet.

my life is slowly becoming complete.

previous - next