Photobucket
12-19-03 - 4 11 am

dear you,

hi. coming home tonight at near 4 in the morning i stood outside my car looking into the clear sky. you know the way it gets really clear in the winter, like something's just waiting to break up there? yeah, it looked like that. and it was beautiful. and i thought about you. and how it could be, if you were with me and we had our own place and i could bring you outside to look at the sky before it breaks every night. this is all to say i miss you.

as always, me.

dear you,

hey. if you weren't so far away, when i call you to get your opinions on my future and sometimes concurrent actions because you have become the voice of reason within my life (even if i seem sometimes too stubborn to accept advice immediately), i wouldn't be calling long distance. so really, i just want you hear for the cheaper phone bill. honest. oh, and if when you were back if we could possibly date, that'd be swell, too.

yours in peace, me.

dear you,

howdy. every once in a while i'll catch a whiff of a woman who smells like you, but not quite like you, missing that undercurrent that i can't and couldn't ever really put my fingers on. it makes my chest hurt like i've got a broken rib.

sincerly, me.

previous - next