Photobucket
10-18-03 - 2 37 pm

i worked 17 hours yesterday.

came home sore, bandaided up because i cut my fingers cleaning, and tired.

called emily.

we talked for about an hour.

i've kind of been named manager of the place i love to work.

pretty much because no one else wants to touch it.

i told emily this and she got all happy and told me she was proud of me. which, you know, made me all happy.

she told me that the employees are going to love working for me.

last night a few of them told me that i'm a cool manager because i'm really laid back. and i laughed and said "this isn't a serious job."

i mean, it is to me. i take that stuff very serious. but i'm not going to make it serious for them, unless i need something particular done. like we're going to be hit by a million people at once because of a party or something.

but these kids (most of them are just kids) are being paid minimum wage.

if they don't like what they're doing they can always quit and find a better paying job.

if they're going to get paid minimum wage, i'm only going to ask a minimum wage level of seriousness from them.

enough to do their job and do it well.

i've already kind of mentall flag people after only three days. i know whom i like, whom i wonder about, whom i'm not going to allow to work for me.

and soon i get to pick supervisors. i already have one girl in mind, just because she's shown me how well she can handle working for five people at once.

but, however, i jump to conclusions. so we'll see.

i need to shower and eat.

previous - next