Photobucket
10-11-03 - 6 47 pm

i'm tired, my neck hurts, and i'm hungry.

but things are good.

i'm at my parents and my mom's going out to get me food. real food. stuff i haven't had in a long time.

i want to put on a little more weight, a little more muscle. i feel like i'm losing what few pounds i do have, and that's not good.

cause see, i need to keep my fighting weight what for when im in the streets representing. yo.

the building's almost complete. we should be open on wednesday.

i'm really looking forward to this.

i don't know how long this excitement will last, but i got through two years at the other place, this company seems better, it seems as if maybe i'll have a chance for promotion, so maybe, maybe it'll keep the old home fires burning for a while.

i admitted to myself, today, that i kind of wouldn't mind being high up in this business.

when i was interviewed, i was interviewed by the vice president of operations.

wednesday i'll meet the ceo of the company.

and i really kind of want to do what they're doing. i want to be good at what i do, good to the point they'll send me around to trouble shoot the bad buildings, to help open new ones.

i feel weird, admitting i might be in line for a corporate job.

i'm not corporte material.

i'm goofy. i come from blue collar people. i was raised by my mom bitching about management.

and now i am management.

now i am the man.

and soon people will start sticking it to me.

i know the only way i could ever have a corporate job in this line of work would be if i could actually get into the buildings and do work.

the only problem with that is i want to know everyone's name. i want to be one on one with them, until they lose my respect at least.

however, changing the machine from the inside will just have to wait because i am tired and it is sleepy nap time until i get fed.

previous - next