Photobucket
9-28-03 - 4 19 pm

last night emily and i got into one of the few arguments we've ever had.

it was a pretty bad one, i guess, on the scale of arguing-with-emily scale.

we were arguing about pigs.

about whether or not they'd make good pets.

about whether or not that pigs might eat a baby is a legitimate reason to not get a pig for a pet.

this is why i love her so much.

we argued about pigs. for thirty minutes.

"pigs are smart creatures!"

"they smell, they're dirty, AND THEY EAT BABIES!"

"most animals will eat babies."

"so?"

"so, you shouldn't down pigs because of that."

"they're hooved, too. i wouldn't have any hooved animals for a pet."

"so if my feet were cut off in a bad accident and the only way the doctors could save me was to give me hooves, you wouldn't let me in your house?"

"crayon."

"i wouldn't be allowed in eh?"

"i'd let you in. but then i'd point out how your hooves were ruining my floor. and make you rubber booties so you'd stop ruining my floor."

"well, make the pigs rubber booties."

"THEY EAT BABIES!"

can't you just see why i'm smitten with her?

previous - next