Photobucket
9-1-03 - 9 47 pm

this is what i woke up to:

down the hall, a little girl watching the little mermaid for the second time in two days.

someone making muffins.

mumbled talking and laughter.

i laid there, on my back under a cover, slowly waking up.

then i went right back to sleep.

well, after my roommate walked in to ask me if i was going to go to a party with them. then i went back to sleep.

last night emily and i talked for a really long time.

it was good, but it made me miss her even more.

she told me that she still had feelings for me. it kind of surprised me, that she would admit that, seeing as how i thought she would be stronger than me and tougher and what not.

i told her that i was worried about what will happen when she comes back. that i might want something more than friendship.

she said she was afraid of that, too.

she said she just didn't want me to get hurt.

we talked about a lot of things, about whether or not i could see myself getting married.

she sees it happening for me. says that not only am i a big commitment person, but that i am a "catch."

told her that i would be more surprised if i did get married and had kids and what all.

she said "would it make you happy?"

and i said "yeah."

and she said "you'll do it. commitment comes really easy to you. yup."

truth, between you and me, is this:

i would like to get married one day. but, but but but, but i want to get married once. and im not too sure i could trust someone enough to say okay, you're the one, you're the one i'll spend the rest of my life with, the one who will stick by me through everything.

and i told emily, i said to her "i dont know if i could trust someone that much."

and she said "did you trust me?"

and i said "yes. i do trust you."

because i don't think she would be the type of person to hide her feelings from me.

also, i need a hair cut.



previous - next