Photobucket
8-30-02 - 12 03 pm

i just woke up to my roommate walking into my room, saying "john called from the place of business, here's his number."

and her friend knocked on my door and said "wakey wakey, time to get up."

now, there are a few problems with this situation.

a) what if i had been participating in naked time last night, forgot, and fell asleep on top of my bed in my exhaustion from having naked time?

i dont have anything to be ashamed or embarassed about. i just don't want two more girls falling in love with my body and not my mind.

b) i'm not the most together person when i first wake up. them just walking into my room like that could've caused me to say something odd.

not that i would've been embarassed about it. i just don't want two more girls falling in love with my words, and not my body.

so they finally left my room after realizing i'm not participating in naked time right this minute (but if they had waited ten more, woo buddy) and so they wouldnt be able to get a glimpse of my greek statue like body.

i called john back.

i have an interview with him this coming up wednesday.

i'm not too entirely sure what position.

if it's what i think it is, it's pretty much the job i just quit.

except in a bigger building that is also new.

new as in i can drive by them and watch them build it right now.

it has the potential to be incredible to be involved in a new building.

i got tired of fixing potholes in the parking lot and wallpaper and tiles and sinks and lighting fixtures.

new building, new people, new equipment to burn myself on.

new customers to get angry at.

next wednesday. five o clock.

that's a great call to wake up to.

previous - next