Photobucket
7-30-03 - 2 05 am

emily finally went to the doctor.

she was vague on what she has. she said the doctor said it was a couple of things, at one time, and then turned into a massive bacterial infection.

i'm not too sure when ill get to see her next is, and it's wearing on me slightly.

i call her, to check up on her, and she says that theres nothing i can do for her.

if she just asked me to come to her house, i would.

just sit with her on her couch and talk until she fell asleep.

but instead, im stuck just going to work.

and having people ask me how i'm handling emily leaving for arizona.

and having kim be kim.

and having the air conditioner go out.

and having my boss call me and bitch me out and get fed up with it and stand up for myself.

and having an employee take a two hour break, come back, and say, "hey, why did you fire me?"

because you're a slacking pile of shit who only got this job because you're sleeping with someone and you need it or you'll go to jail. who goes behind my back to ask someone else if we can do something after i already said no. who goes on two hour breaks, leaving me horribly understaffed.

which is why i got bitched at.

i just want to spend time with emily before she's out of my life.

and, instead, im stuck here.

previous - next