Photobucket
7-9-03 - 3 27 am

i was taking emily home, from the otherside of the city, and my tire went out on me.

first i would like to remember how, on the way home, she sat with her head on my shoulder, burrowing into me at times because she liked the way my shirt smelled.

second i would like to remember thinking about how everything about her just keeps adding into me liking her.

there was a pop, and i thought it was just a rock hitting my car from the truck in front of me. drove a little bit, and i heard a noise, and emily said "hey, youve got a flat." and i said "yep."

and so we pulled over.

at 1130 at night.

on the side of the interstate.

i had a spare, i had a jack, emily and i had both never changed a flat, we've just watched people, and i have a sincere belief that once i've seen something, i can fake my way through anything.

so we started to change to the flat.

once we got all that done, the car back off the jack, the spare was really low on air.

so i called my dad.

he called a tow truck, told me he was on his way.

i grabbed a blanket and laid off in some grass with emily, watching the stars.

i turned my head to look at her and as i was turning, over my shoulder she saw a shooting star.

some more stuff happened, my dad came, the tow truck came, they decided i could try driving on my spare, but only 45 mph.

somehow i wound back up on the interstate. doing forty five miles an hour.

that is insanely frustrating.

my tire started wobbling.

i pulled over, again, told my dad i was going to try to get a gas station, he said alright.

we got to a gas station.

my dad was putting air in my spare as i was talking to my mom and the spare blew up.

as in exploded.

as in my dad was almost blinded. he saw it about to go and was diving away from it when it blasted.

through all this, emily was great.

when we trying to get the nuts off i couldnt budge it, she couldnt budge it, so she sat on the wrench.

her weight made it move, made the nuts came off, and so she said "that's one advantage to having an overweight girlfriend."

and it frustrates me when she says stuff like that. i dont look at her and see overweight. i look at her and see someone who can sure as hell knock the breath out of me.

i see someone beautiful.

i love her body.

and i tell her this.

when she said that, tonight, i pulled her to me and kissed her and told her that i liked her. all of. that i was attracted to her.

and she smiled big.

when i was finally driving her back to her car, i asked her if this made her like me any less.

she said no. if anything, she likes me more. because i look damn good in hazard lights, apparently.

and, well. i do. she's just being honest.

i'm damn attractive and all.

off the chizarts.

and, really, that is the moral of this story.

crayon is damn hot.

that is all.



previous - next