Photobucket
6-13-03 - 12 24 am

im not sure how many of yall get to toy stores often.

i, myself, do.

and i've gone to a couple, recently, with emily.

in these toy stores they're selling finding nemo toys. there's one in particular, a plush going to sleep nemo thing that you can pinch his fin and "interact" with him.

i was reading the back of the box he came in and it said something along the lines of "tell nemo you love him and he says comforting words back."

at least, i think this was the one with the comforting words on it.

so, of course, i decided to see what nemo would say to me.

i pinched his fin, said "i love you nemo."

and nemo LAUGHED.

he laughed.

my heart broke and so i dropped him and walked away and emily cracked up.

the second store, the second time i tried it, he didnt do anything. didnt say anything. nothing.

i proclaimed him to be a cold bastard.

emily laughed. again.

today i tried it, again.

he said something along the lines of "i like you."

and then i started walking away complaining about how here i am telling him i loved him and there he is, just "liking" me.

liking me, what the hell is that, i asked the store.

and emily, she laughed at me. again.

she doesnt think im weird or goofy or dorky. my clumsiness, she says it's really endearing.

and there, in the toy store, behind some displays, she kissed me.

so dammit all, i beat nemo in his cruel heart games.

i've got emily.



previous - next