Photobucket
5-14-03 - 1 11 am

i surprised the people at work by ordering pizza and breadsticks for them. didn't know it was coming till it came and then they ate it.

i had two slices myself.

it wasnt half bad.

i am so damn cold right now.

i don't see the point in keeping a house cold. maybe, okay, maybe in the middle of the summer, here, when it's nothing but humid and dead.

but right now, when seasons are changing, why?

people have always told me that you can always put on more clothes, but you can't take your skin off.

as if that makes it okay to freeze everyone elses asses off. no sir. it does not.

i'd rather walk into a warm room, where the warmth wraps around you and gives you a big hug.

i'd rather wake up with sweat trickling down to the small in my back then wake up looking for another cover to bury myself under.

i've slept on damn cold surfaces before. i've slept freezing without blankets.

i've done the other extreme, as well. where i have woken up with my shirt sticking to me from my sweat.

i walked with a slight limp today. i don't know why, but the lead in my leg was acting up more. it made my calf muscle all tense around it, which just made it stand out even more.

i keep thinking about going to the doctors to get it taken out, but part of me can't think of letting it go.

it's the one physical connection i have to my sister. a visible reminder of her impact on my life.

plus it would probably hurt like a bitch to take out.

on an altogether slightly similiar self-surgery note:

i had this ingrown hair that's been bugging me for about two weeks now. so i finally decided to do something about it.

can't use tweezers on it, because it's gotten under my skin.

so i stuck a needle through my skin, under the hair. twisted slightly, and after a few cuss words, the hair popped out.

all half an inch of it.

what a great story eh?

and you feel even closer to me eh?

and you want to touch me and comfort me eh?

good.



previous - next