Photobucket
2002-11-06 - 2:17 a.m.

im not too sure where we stand, kim and i, right now.

her ring went down the drain at work tonight, so i got on my hands and knees, spent about two hours fishing for it, digging up moldy, disgusting crap, looking for it.

at one point tiffany was standing at the counter, watching me.

"crayon has gotten a buttload of brownie points tonight."

and kim agreed.

which made me smile.

i never did find the ring, though.

but i found i could stick my hand, arms bared, about to my elbow down the drain.

in case anyone was wondering.

kim might be... i dont know...

she might be dating other people soon.

i dont know.

we both have no idea whats going on.

we know this much:

i love her, she loves me.

we're still in love with each other.

she's not happy. because of her mom.

i think its time to give her some space. let her decide where to go from here.

i told her, tonight, to do whatever it takes to find out what makes her happy.

later, as i was digging in the drain, i said "if... if you do date someone, make them come here, first, and see if they would do this for you."

"any other stipulations?"

"no, just this."

and she looked at me and i looked down and she said "you're too nice."

im going to sleep now

previous - next