Photobucket
8-26-02 - 11 12 pm

when time starts going by too slowly, when it's more of a chore to make it through the next ten minutes than it is to make a three course meal for twelve swedish chefs, i start thinking about her.

there's this image i get in my mind.

her, standing in the middle of my room. lights off.

but light enough through the window to see by.

her stomach, it's one of my most favorite places on her body.

the slight dip it takes.

the way her skin moves there when she moves.

the way when i kiss her stomach she threads her fingers through my hair.

her eyes.

another part of her body.

the different shades they take. when she cries. when she's kissing me.

the way they look at me, sometimes, makes me feel like this whole world, it's nothing. nothing. i can do whatever i want.

she makes me feel like i can do anything and everything.

her hands and her feet and her toes.

her mind.

her heart.

it's all so beautiful. she's beautiful.

one night, when i was picking her up for a "date" from her work, i walked in through the doors.

spotted her right away, wearing this shirt i've never seen her wear before.

tight and black and sleeveless and it hugged her like i wanted to hug her and made my lungs shrink in that good way.

in that moment i thought, first, hey, she wore that for me. she dressed up for me.

then i kept on thinking.

she didnt wear that for me. i think the only thing she's ever worn for me were her overalls, just because i laughed when i said i wanted to see her dressed in some.

i dont think she sets out to look a certain way. to tempt me or tease me or make herself look this way or that way or better or anything.

it's part of what makes her so damn beautiful and so damn sexy and so damn everything.

it just happens.

and it makes me want to put forth more effort. get rid of this slight gut. get better clothes. get a hair cut. shave more often. stop looking so raggedy.

keep my nails trimmed close.

smell of peaches or some such.

and as it is late, i need to sleep.

so yall have a good night.

sleep well, and sleep deep.

smile and laugh.

especially you in the green.

yeah. you.



previous - next