Photobucket
7-12-02 - 2 37 pm

the other day, yesterday actualy, i was driving somewhere and started thinking about it. then i laughed a little, smiled, and drummed my hands against the steering wheel.

i have a great life.

im in love with a great woman, and she loves me back.

i'm leading the kind of life that the young young me would have been proud of. and that, that's saying a lot.

ive been in a lot of situations where the younger me wouldn't have been too proud.

but everything, now, is working out for the better, if not the best.

i wrote kim a long note. she responded, wrote me a note.

in it she said something about how she wanted to actually have a child.

as in physically carry the child, give birth to the child, all that stuff.

and see, this wouldn't be a problem, except it's pretty much been firmly established that i can't give her that child.

not in the normal ways, at least.

she knows this.

she was with me when the doctor said as much.

but we've still got a few more years to worry about how things will work out.

also in the note she said i was perfect for her.

i wont get a chance to see her, or talk to her, till at least sunday, if not later.

it's... i dont know.

sometimes i wonder what things would be like if her mom gave me a chance.

just one chance.

ah well.

previous - next