Photobucket
5-18-02 - 10 35 pm

she cried into my shirt.

big fat warm tears that moistened my chest.

all i could do was hug her, run my hands through her hair. softly ask her to look at me.

look at me.

she wouldnt.

then all i could do was say i love you.

again and again.

she looked at me, finally.

red eyes.

her mom did this to her. her mom.

of all the people.

her mom hates me. despises me.

but when her daughter cries, im the one she holds on to.

i can't be that bad then, eh.

i worry about her, being in that house. she's got to be in there a bit longer.

someone said i should ask her to run away with me, we could run off to jamacia.

live on the beach together. warm breezes, sand beneath our toes.

the only thing warm and moist hitting my chest would be the waves.

and i would go there in a minute with her.

previous - next