Photobucket
5-4-02 - 3 34 pm

she spent last night with me.

i felt her get up and go to the bathroom. she came back, shook my shoulder. told me she was feeling horrible, asked if i could go get her medicine.

i got up, left, got her some midol, came back.

it was so bad, she was almost crying.

i was afraid to touch her. i told her to squeeze me, squeeze my hand, and she would grab hold, then it would hit her, and she'd roll away, onto her back, onto her stomach, forcing out breath between clenched teeth.

she got up, moved to the floor.

i moved with her.

she told me to go on to sleep, inbetween flinches so hard it made me hurt.

i had only three hours of sleep the night before. she knew this. she told me to go to sleep.

i told her no, not until she was asleep.

after about forty minutes, and a few trips to the bathroom (her last trip i sat on the carpet outside of the door, wearing nothing, listening for the click of the door opening) she said she was better.

we went back to my bed and she curled up around me.

we went to sleep.

i kept waking up. once, when i woke up after the sun had started running around the blinds, i kissed her shoulder. i said i love you. i didnt think she was awake.

she rolled over and said thank you. i asked for what.

she said for making me feel better.

i leaned over, kissed her softly. told her anytime.

we went back to sleep.

im going to get to see her in another hour and a half.

its only been 5 hours and i miss her.

previous - next