Photobucket
4-2-02 - 4 48 pm

yesterday i was pretty damn bitter all day.

i kept wanting to punch people in the back of the head.

not, mind you, that i'm a really violent person.

it's just that people started annoying me.

and not for any really good reason. i mean, yeah she's got an annoying laugh and laughs, i think, mainly because she thinks we think it's funny, not because she knows it's funny, and why it's funny.

if we really wanted to disect it all, it's probably for two reasons.

a) kim lied to me, and i was trying to get past that.

and

b) kat was supposed to do something with us yesterday, and cancelled.

she's supposed to do something today, but i'll be damn surprised if it doesn't happen.

this is how my friends view me:

"we saw a shirt. it said "find a penny, pick it up, all day long you'll have a penny." and we both thought of you."

and

"i told my mom you said it sounded like they were washing clothes in the toilet. she said, yeah, sounds like something crayon would say."

it's such a damn nice day outside. i want to be on a blanket somewhere with some cold sweet tea and friends and a good book and the sun out but not in my eyes and the breeze blowing.

i want to fall asleep and wake up to a dark night sky and nothing to do but look at the stars and watch a satellite pass over the sky.

with her next to me, her head on my stomach, my hand in her hair.

everything in the world stops moving, sometimes. the world stops moving, sometimes.

we rest and live and love and take a breath and the world starts up again.

everything starts up again.

and another day goes by where you sit in something moist and the seat of your pants are wet again and you still walk around in public.

c'est la vie.

c'est la vie.

heh.

yall have a good day.

previous - next