Photobucket
3-31-02 - 8 12 pm

i laid on my bed, on my stomach, fighting to be awake.

my arm was across her belly. my hand resting on her ribs.

i asked her a question. something along the lines of what if we had gone to the same high school together.

she said we probably wouldn't have been friends, because she wasn't friends with older people.

it led into many small discussions, and different positions.

at one point, i was still on my stomach, but she was draped across my back. her cheek slightly to the left of my spine.

i think, at that point, i was talking about how i can't imagine her liking me before the notes. i just can't.

i don't see what she would've seen in me.

we talked about this and that, about how it became really hard for me to just be her friend, and if she had admitted to really liking this other guy we worked with (and everyone thought she did like him), i would've backed up.

she remembers me asking that.

around 4 in the morning, we fell asleep.

i would wake up and be able to touch her.

i would wake up and kiss her neck, her cheek. her shoulder through my shirt.

she didnt bring a pajama shirt. the shirt she was wearing, it was slick and not meant to sleep in. i took the shirt off i was wearing and gave it to her.

couldn't find myself another shirt to wear, so i slept without a shirt.

we're both scared about the relationship. about how well it's going and how strong it is. and how young we are.

today, i was in her car, and i told her if she needed me, to call. without really thinking about what she was saying, she said "i need you. but i dont think i'll be able to call you."

i need you.

she looked over at me and started laughing, because i was all smiles. my face was dancing.

because she needs me.

i reached over and pulled her to me. gave her a big old kiss.

she's so great.



previous - next