Photobucket
2-25-02 - 4 03 pm

the doctor called my parent's house, because that was the number i gave them.

they want me to call them back.

onto other things.

kim keeps me humbled.

she leaves me feeling young and exposed and naked, even when i'm fully clothed and surrounded by thousands of people.

and when were alone.

there's something about feeling her hands on both sides of my head. guiding me. her fingers curled around my hair. feeling her torso move out from breathing in deeply, brokenly. her stomach trembling.

there's something about all of that makes me feel like a little kid all over again. i don't lose confidence, but i'm unsure of things. but... no, i'm not unsure. no. that's not it.

what it is, is that i feel so small. this world is so huge, love is so great, she is everything, and i'm just this small part of it.

there are moments when i am with her and she's with me, and all i can do is pull her to me and hug with all the strength in me. and i hug because i want her close. and i hug because i am afraid of breaking.

she, being there, holding me, keeps me together.

makes me realize that no matter how small i am, how small i get, i always fit.

right there.

its my niche.

to abruptly change subjects:

i've got a meeting tonight, and i'm thinking its about time to fire someone.

actually, it was time to fire them a few months ago.

now i must go.

yall have a good evening.

previous - next