Photobucket
1-25-02 - 12 23 am

four of us were sitting around, on couches, tonight. we were talking about crap, really shooting the breeze, as if we were 70 and talking about the great sudden snow storm of a week ago.

but i ramble.

andy mentioned these asteroids that passed by earth recently. which led into what if it was big and headed for earth and we only found out two weeks before it was to hit.

and that led into what would happen if, instead, it hit the moon, and knocked the moon way out of orbit.

but, for the sake of this entry right now, we'll go back to the two weeks thing.

i know pretty much what i would like to do. convince kim to spend those days with me.

travel with her.

nowhere far. just out, some place secluded, some place not a major city.

rent a room.

stay with her.

if you're going to die, you might as well die with someone you love.

my friends are great, because at heart they are seven years old.

andy immed me a minute ago, telling me about how he almost burnt down sheryl's room. but he didnt. but now the carpet is melted and the room smells.

man, i love my friends, yo.

friday i want someone to work for me, from about 1045 to 1 am. but the odds of me finding someone to are kind of slim.

i've been thinking, a lot lately, about being responsible and my future and bills and everything.

and god damn im growing up.

kim just asked me to meet her at the pet store. yall have no idea how much that gets to me.

the reasons:

a. she is afraid of dogs, but i love them. she's actually looking at dogs, now, to see if she could be around them and not be afraid.

well, that's reason enough, you know.

she's doing something for me. that's great. gets me right in the heart. cause, you know I AM A BIG SAP.

also, just a minute ago, a phrase went through my head. it was "you're not being a man about this."

and it wasnt directed towards me. it was me saying it to someone else. i dont know who, though a few guys faces flashed through my head.

but none of them have really done anything that i would say you're being a kid about this or that.

except one of them, an ex-employee of mine, ignored me, for no real reason. kind of pissed me off, too, cause i gave him five extra hours on his payroll when he didn't earn them, but i knew he needed the money.

punks, all around.

and i was going to let him use me as a reference.

ah well, his lost.

now i go to sleep.



previous - next