Photobucket
9-17-01 - 10 21 am

last night we were on her couch, watching a movie. in the movie they were at a costume party and in the background she saw someone dancing with a playing card.

"i would never dance with a card."

"so if i dressed up as a card, you wouldn't dance with me?"

".... yeah, i would dance with you."

"see? it's all about who's in the card."

a few minutes passed.

i asked her another question:

"if my nose was shot off, so there was a huge gaping hole in the middle of my face, i was dressed as a card, and you had seen me just swallow a live frog, would you dance with me?"

"yeah."

"why, kim?"

"why what?"

"why would you dance with me?"

"because i like you."

such an incredible feeling that is.

"if you had just seen me swallow a live frog, would you kiss me?"

"no."

and that led into a lengthy discussion that was never settled. i don't know how long it would take for her to kiss me if i had swallowed a live frog.

so i will never swallow a live frog.

previous - next