Photobucket
8-10-01 - 10 50 pm

the thing of it is, i havent kissed her.

not yet, not on the lips.

her finger tips. her knuckles. her forehead. the line of her hair.

all that i have brushed my lips over.

but her lips.

oh sweet baby jesus unbagged, no. not her lips.

she fell asleep last night.

in my arms.

we were watching a movie.

and i love her.

my fingers were running through her hair, across her scalp, and i think that was lulling her away from me.

i asked her if she was sleepy. she said yes. i told her it would be ok if she fell asleep. she smiled a little, said no.

i asked her why not, why she wouldnt sleep now, she said she wanted to stay awake.

i asked her why.

she said. she said. she said she didnt want to sleep and leave this.

this being her. against me.

wrapped in me.

she makes me happy.

and as incredible as it may seem. i make her happy.

i think about it.

that i make her happy.

amazing.

yeah.



previous - next