Photobucket
8-6-01 - 12 45 am

we held hands for the first time last night.

i grabbed hers first, slipped my fingers between hers.

then realized what i had done.

so i let her hand go.

this was inside the grocery store.

we weren't halfway through the parking lot before i had her hand again. her swinging our arms.

it was a new thing, for me.

so off and on, for the rest of the night, until we ate, i would just touch her.

her arm, her elbow, her hand.

feeling her fingers with mine.

we got to dinner.

she sat in the booth with me, i gave her the corner, when i normally dont like the edge.

and our hands found each other.

and it was all just good and nice.

more than that, actually.

because her hand. her left hand. the one i touched, the one she used to touch me, was incredible feeling.

we dropped the people who had came with us off. i was taking her home, last, so i could have more time with her.

and i had been hesitating, in the car. i didnt know if i should catch her hand or not. so i would lay it across her arm rest, flick her arm with my finger.

when i dropped the last passanger, other than her, off, i went for it.

held her hand.

back of my hand facing the dashboard.

and what i will remember as one of the best moments in my life happened then. on the way from his house to her house. those minutes which werent long enough.

she played with my hand.

her thumb rubbed my thumb. her fingers slid up and down between mine.

softly and slowly.

she was feeling my hand out as much as i was feeling her hand out.

and she was taking her time.

and oh sweet jesus people, she was beautiful. it was beautiful.

i can feel her hand mixed with mine even right now. as i type.

oh sweet jesus. again.

but. yeah.

and she would move her hand away from mine, slightly, so she could drag her fingernails over my palm.

down to my wrist.

back to my fingers.

where she would again slip hers between mine.

and it was all slow and gentle because, only a little bit, because she was tired.

slow and gentle more because that's how things are going right now, between us.

slow and gentle.

and inside.

inside me.

there's this part of me just incredibly happy. where i cant stop smiling and cant stop almost dancing and cant stop floating halfway to the ceiling just because.

just because.

she held hands with me.

how great is that yall?

man.



previous - next