Photobucket
8-1-01 - 4 25 pm

its not that i have butterflies in my stomach. not butterflies.

big fat eagles are what reside in this belly.

sure, yes, they are regal, proud, and mighty.

however, they are also endangered.

a few.

reside in my belly.

and i am afraid of them dying.

as much as they might fly around, pecking at my liver, chewing me up a little, i need them.

because when their wings flap, when they fly, i float.

am lifted.

and i find, more and more, that crashing down, although it hurts, stings, gives broken bones and bruised muscles, is worth it.

the being lifted.

quick change of topic, now.

i took a picture. my strawberry stuck onto my cantaloupe with a toothpick.

then i took a picture of it, with a polaroid camera i just happened to have.

after it developed i wrote:

"fruit caught mating. 8-1-01" then put my name and my phone number.

on top i wrote: "if found, please return -- reward!"

and left it on the table.

no one has called yet.

dammit.

previous - next