Photobucket
7-29-01 - 4 04 pm

i am freshly showered.

i smell good. no fooling, i do.

i am smiling and happy and full of warm good thoughts this mid afternoon.

"look," i said. "that candle right there, it smells like orange sherbet. i can't keep it out long, or then i want to eat it."

and she looked at me. picked up the candle. read the top of it.

"orange dreamsicle."

after a moment of having difficulty opening the top, she inhaled a whiff.

looked up, into my eyes. grinned a little abashedly.

"i'd want to drink it."

one night, one night there will be a girl as beautiful, as cute, as filling, as energizing, as she in my room. and i won't have to stop myself from walking across to where she is standing.

won't have to stop myself from taking her in my arms and spinning her around.

and kissing her.

but night falls, i slow down.

man oh man. if this is how good it feels now, how happy i am right now, what is it going to be like when it's every day? every night, every waking up.

being able to wake up in the middle of the night and not worry about waking her up by moving. because all i'll be doing is pulling her close, and going right back to sleep.

right back to sleep after laying there, feeling her against my body. skin on skin.

her heat slightly different than my heat.

smelling the shampoo and conditioner in her hair.

being able to imagine her washing her hair. or me washing her hair. because ive actually seen it.

dear god, i dont know how i'll be able to stand that.

previous - next