Photobucket
7-14-01 - 1 55 am

she said, today, "i just sit there, and learn about people."

i took this as part challenge. also, i wanted to know what people really did know about me.

i have been told, recently, by various people, that i don't talk about myself, i don't answer questions, i'm a mystery, i don't take care of myself, i put others before myself.

this, that, im getting burnt out and im so damn young its scary.

i digress.

she looked at me for a moment. said, "i dont know anything about you. you never talk about yourself."

this is not to say i do not talk. i do.

and this is also not to say i do not talk about myself. i do.

i guess it is subtle.

and i guess the girl is right.

she tells me they should ask questions because they want to ask questions, they want to know about me.

its rare. outside of here. where i find someone who asks me.

not to say i dont find people i want to talk to. there are those people.

and there are a million of people i want to listen to.

i dont think it is that they dont want to ask me questions, or dont want to know me.

i think it is that they dont realize they're not asking me questions, that they don't know me.

i meet strangers every day. and i learn about them.

and it amuses me, sometimes, when i walk away. because i can list, mentally and vocally, all these different facts about them.

but they get away knowing none of me.

they get none of me.

and as much as it amuses me sometimes, it makes me sad others.

because i never give anything away.

and i dont feel safe like that.



previous - next