Photobucket
7-11-01 - 7 50 pm

feel the heat. in my chest. in my stomach. in my feet.

places inbetween and above and within.

i want you.

i want you to take my hand. let me show you this place and that place while you trail behind laughing.

i want you to bump into me when i stop suddenly. i want you to slide around me.

i want you to lean back into me as i point the thing out. with my hand wrapped in yours. lifting. feeling your arm along mine. my head on your shoulder.

i want to feel the heat in your belly beneath my other arm. skin on skin.

i want to feel you laugh.

i want to know tonight i take you home.

to lead you into the bedroom, have you bump against the bed, falling, grabbing my shirt, take me with you.

crawling across.

hands and skin and knees.

moles and scars. freckles.

i want to know you.

your heat.

i want you to know me.

breathe me in. know the way my skin tastes, feels, how it can slip over you.

i want.



previous - next