Photobucket
6-23-01 - 11 57 pm

somewhere along the edge of heaven she walks.

a dirt path courted by, at the smallest, foot high weeds.

i know not where she walks.

only that she is alone.

and leaving.

we were closing tonight and a machine just randomly began squeaking as if it were a cricket.

a cricket or a swing set.

i went on a food run. mainly for kim, because she was hungry. but i got daron some food, too. and myself. figured kim would say something if i didnt eat.

kim is that friend that is like a little sister. i had thought she had been working all day, and so i was checking to make sure sometime during the day she had had food. i asked if she needed any food, she jumped.

so i got food.

tried to not let her pay for it, but she said no, pushed the money to me.

i walked into work feeling tired. feeling old and tired.

i wanted to be at work, because i was bored, but as soon as i got in the car to do my errands and to go to work, age hit.

work wasnt too bad. i made customers laugh. it freaks me out to a certain degree when old women wink at me. i love my coworkers.

in the car i heard man in the mirror.

i dont want to be here. i dont want to be inside. but i must do my things before i can think about going outside.

a mail i received from the girl read:

"i go sometimes just assuming you know things like i love you, and that i'd do anything for you, and i'll be there for you."

along with other things.

i didnt cut myself at work. evan did, though. long cut along the back of his hand, on one of the same machines that cut me.

so maybe it isnt me. maybe its the equipment.

but even at that, thats a horrible horrible excuse.

i stopped writing a long time ago in this entry. did anyone else notice?

previous - next