Photobucket
2001-05-26 - 11:10 p.m.

another day older and deeper in debt saint peter dont you call me cause i caint go. i owe my soul to the company store.

my birthday was pretty much what i expected it to be. nothing exciting, noting depressing. pretty much almost nothing, i guess.

i worked. did some overtime, as well, because they were giving me extra "training."

at least, i think that's what the kids are calling it these days.

even in my dreams she is royalty, courted by rich men, and i am still a jester.

i really need to wash my feet.

i met a star today. he asked me what the star tattoo meant, i told him my family, he asked if my last name was star, i said nope, he said his last name was. star. even showed me his drivers license to prove it.

so i met a star today.

the kids who live next to the parents showed up at my work today. it was great, because at first they werent sure it was me or not.

but then they were, and so they got shy and slightly embarrassed.

it's the first time they've seen me in a work environment, you see.

hell, its the first time outside of their birthday parties and a baseball game that they've seen me outside of the neighborhood.

i ate supper by myself in a restuarant tonight.

think im going to go. for now. for a bit.

oh, no, wait.

andy kraven, thank you. coming home to that meant a lot to me, more than you could realize.

previous - next