Photobucket
2001-05-19 - 10:24 p.m.

on the way home she curled on the van seat. legs on my legs. her knees pressing against my stomach and finding the edge of my ribs.

she had tossed a blanket over our legs and i ran my fingers over the blanket over her legs down the back of her thighs and across her calves.

i love her. i am not in love with her. i love her.we both realized that this week.

walking along the beach at night (with no moon, because that would have been too much), last night, we talked. i learned about her and she learned about me and i know, now, that things are out there.

and that we are friends.

i love her even more for that.

oh, yes: i am back home. looking for another job monday.

i've been thinking. two things.

1) should i get a po box for this thing? this diary thing, that is. ive had a few people ask to mail me things, or send me something, and so, yes. would this po box be utilized?

heh, utilized. i use that word thanks to ap econ senior year. i kick ass.

2) yall miss me way too much.

on another note, i picked up a quote during my travels.

"every man must decide whether he will walk in the light of creative altruism or darkness of selfishness. this is the judgement. life's most persistent and urgent question is what are you doing for others?"

mlk, jr.

DAMN, DEJA VU!

heady sense of deja vu just washed over me, ive done this before, ive seen this before, ive said this before, only to be followed by the girl appearing and i make her mad.

i cant find a comfortable position to sit in.

the week long travel was good. even the whole having to dig a ditch through concrete part.

yeah, you read that right. we were asked to dig a ditch through CONCRETE.

and we almost did, because we are mighty.

and stubborn.

we, i say? yes, we i say.

ten of us in total, five.. no, i lie, 8 of us, worked on it.

the best people i met in atlanta were little kids and homeless men.

i got really sunburnt in florida. no pain, but there was swelling that made walking hard, and digging ditches harder.

the girl said she missed hearing me laugh, so i rushed out and bought a lot of calling cards.

so to call her, you see.

i have really long toenails on my left foot, but almost none on my right. i think i like the sort of long toenail look. maybe.

heh, yall have missed that eh?

its good to be back, but i already miss everyone and the white sand and the waiting on tables and random songs.

its good to live.



previous - next