Photobucket
4-30-01 - 4 57 pm

i just tried getting fired from a job.

it didn't work.

because they knew that is what i was trying to do and because hahaha, that crayon, so cute and funny, like a little furry possum.

the boss lady told me she needed me to do something, i was writing something down, i told her no, that i was busy, she could just hold on. she said no, now, i said wait, lady.

in the office at the time was a coworker and a boss in some other department or some such. all i know is he is going to europe.

the coworker was laughing, because i am a possum, and i turned to the other boss and said see, see what i have to put up with.

as we were ready to leave the boss lady told her boss that she got nothing done today. i said that was bull, because she was working my entire shift. the boss lady told her boss that the only reason she got anything done was because i helped her.

so, see, i try to get fired and then i'm applauded for doing work.

boss lady was talking about quitting. i told her she must work until friday, because friday will be my last day, before vacation. and after that i'm probably not coming back.

i'm still debating on that.

the boss lady's boss was my original boss, and she is a great person to work for, and i would work for her. but there's a third boss, the boss of all bosses, and he's a little... i couldnt work for him.

i wanted to sleep in or go to work early today, but jennifer talked me out of it, told me to go somewhere with her. i did, because i really should have been there no matter.

before it started i told her how i wanted to be out flying a kite, how the weather was good, how the wind was blowing right.

the thing started, i got bored, i drew a little picture. a stickman flying a kite saying "i am happy. i am not bored." and under it i wrote, big letters, not me.

i gave it to jennifer.

she laughed.

it's all about how you present yourself. i tell someone this, and they gather how much it really hurts me or bugs me or annoys me or is killing me. i tell another person the same thing, in a different way, and they laugh, because i am having it flow like water off a ducks back off of me.

i wake up sometimes and my stomach hurts.



previous - next