Photobucket
4-25-01 - 8 24 pm

im looking for an excuse to go by her work right now.

i saw her, odd enough, walking today. i was on my way to work, and she was with bobby and someone else, so i didnt stop to chat her up, but i saw her.

with her hair down and her glasses off.

and i really like her.

i feel like such a school kid.

the first time i saw her i wanted to tell her she was beautiful.

but i didnt.

last night, looking across from her, before i walked her home, i wanted to kiss her.

i kept wanting to kiss her.

but i didnt.

briefly moving on:

i went with andy to the thrift store today.

i am now the greatest dad in the world.

according to my shirt, at least.

heh.

yeah yeah yeah, she really pumps me up, just the idea of her, just remembering watching her talk, listening to the words she said, seeing her get passionate about how she's remodeling her car, HER car, remembering how i grinned when she jumped up and left the room to hunt me down some of her writing, some of her artwork.

i did say i was only briefly moving on.

i took my no spill sippy cup to work today, and i was sitting inbetween two of my coworkers, who were talking about music scales, singing them, i'm not really sure, as soon as they said scales i tuned out. i started to drink from my sippy cup, not even thinking about it, and they stopped talking.

one of the coworkers said "i love you crayon." and started laughing.

i just grinned.

kept on drinking.

i asked someone about my singing last night. i was told that, the honest she could be, was that i didn't distract her when she was playing the piano.

so that made me feel good.

alright.

alright.

the new girl.

her work.

i'm going.

yes.

right now.

im glad she makes me nervous.



previous - next