Photobucket
4-19-01 - 4 29 am

it is late and i am tired and only now, not by choice, am i finding myself preparing for bed.

truth be told i should still be awake.

truth be told i should have done a lot of things sooner.

but i didnt. and so now i sit.

going to get three hours of sleep, if i manage to fall asleep fast, and then my day'll be packed.

i dont know when it'll end.

it being thursday.

it might not end.

it probably wont end.

i am ready for it to end.

it being thursday.

i repeat myself.

literary device, you know.

grover's smell is familiar and calms me.

her smell is familiar and calms me.

i havent smelled her smell in forever.

she misses me.

i miss her.

friend asks what i will do about that.

i dont know i say to the friend.

be there in your own crayon way friend says to me.

im trying i say back.

circle, you see.

that is my life, a circle.

and so it must end where it began.

exposed for the first time, i mean.

each new revelation of myself is like a death.

im afraid of how you will view me.

i am in love with you i told her in my mind.

and i told her really too.

i am in love with you.

i have only said those words, seriously, to one girl.

yet many girls smells comfort me.

but none hurt me so good as did hers after she took a shower.

i will now sleep.

and i hope you are asleep too.

by the way, i got rid of the last stanza, from yesterday.

sleepy crayon circles in for the bed.

previous - next