Photobucket
4-6-01 - 9 21 pm

one of the things i'm great at it is talking about something else when i have something settled in my innards bugging me.

so i'm going to talk about something else, now.

my sister watches over my old team for me, now that i can't really do it. least, not to the extent i would like.

she said something great to me about them, tonight. they've put a person on first that sucks, or so i understand, and she said, "i keep thinking 'why didn't he play crayon? crayon's at least ten times better than freshmankid is.'"

truth is, i never really got played, not like i might have been, had i been of "average" height.

i'm short.

i've had coaches who knew NOTHING about the sport, and played people because of their size.

the first time i played, in that season, was when the coach wasnt around. i started the damn game and played damn well.

i didnt play because, near the end, i was that goofy kid.

there aint nothing bout you that dont do something for me.

worked today was long and slightly painful.

i was the only one in the office today, except for the boss lady's boss, so i got stuck working for him.

hes a good guy, dont get me wrong, he tried giving me a slice of cake once.

but, yeah, sending me out to get 12 bottles of water, six room temp and six cold, sort of bugs me.

so, in retaliation, i took off my shoes and cleaned my toenails.

heh, no, i didnt.

i actually read poetry.

and that's damn great, i love this job because of what it allows me to do.

i can sit there, meet famous classical musicians if i want, read poetry, do stage crew for operas, listen to bands rehearse, get off of work early by giving my boss a cookie, hours are flexible.

however i dont get paid for any of that.

not in money. im living free because of it.

well, more or less living free.

all in all, i've got a great life yo.

be jealous.

what else about today... oh. i pissed someone off.

yet i dont feel bad about this because it was crazy girl and people had been telling me not to continue conversating with her because she was CRAZY girl.

i can be such a not good person sometimes.

it was nice out today, cept it was hotter than i had prepared myself for, so i was sweating like a crazy sweating thing.

which reminds me that i must do laundry.

so im going to go see about that now.

there'll probably be more later.

something of substance and actually good.

thanks, yall.

previous - next