Photobucket
3-19-01 - 4 32 pm

i just got off of work.

thirty minutes after my quitting time.

why? cause the boss had assigned me a job and i was damned if i was going to go before i finished it. no stupid folders are going to kick my ass.

and i won. yup. and got called the smartest human being alive.

but thats neither here nor there.

im really tired yo.

i couldnt get to sleep last night, and i was "awake" by 6 20. by "awake" i mean "gave up the fight and started getting ready for my day."

i have a three hour break in there, give or take, depending, so i thought maybe i could fall asleep there, because its just stupid to go about your day on no sleep.

at the most i got an hour. but im not even sure if i got that much.

it was more like i laid there and lost myself for a moment then found myself. there was a dream, so im thinking i did sleep.

but yeah, one hour of sleep in 24 hours isnt good.

and my lunch sucked, so i'm more or less killing myself as i type.

i think, in a minute or two, im going to go hide from the world for twenty minutes and take a power nap.

but that probably wont happen. what'll happen is i'll be distracted by all the wonderful people (read: i'll be lusting after women) in my life.

im off work so my night should be finished, but damn, its not even close to being finished. i got stupid stuff i need to do tonight that i could've done all last week but you know what? I DIDNT.

cause i'm an idiot, contrary to that "smartest human being" alive comment earlier.

tired tired tired.

and im not even really tired, not like i feel i should be. its more of a humming in my arms and a weight on my shoulders.

i turned in a manuscript today. i need to send more off, it could be some easy money if i just let it.

and i need some for this summer. i want to take some trips.

boston, mainly.

heh.

alright. time to go see if anyone needs a tattoo cleaned.

yall have a good day.

oh, and val, i dig you too.

previous - next