Photobucket
3-16-01 - 11 35 pm

one of the most attractive things to me is humor. a sense of humor, an ability to tell a joke, laughter.

hell, it's probably the deciding factor on whether or not i like you.

and i mean LIKE like you.

side note:

i am drinking tahitian treat fruit punch. has a bit of a kick.

back to my humor thing.

are you a drunk?

i wont date you.

are you a funny drunk?

well, there just might be a chance.

a republician?

nope.

a funny republician?

well, first, YOU DONT EXIST.

ha, no, seriously, i know a few funny conservatives.

but, yeah, as you can tell, the moral of this story is: being funny can get you into my pants.

NO, WAIT!

that wasnt the moral. you dirty dirty minds, how dare you think that of me.

heh.

hey, i've got a devils hair cut on my mind.

well, no, not really.

moral of the story: being funny attracts me.

supper:

i did not have pizza nor breadsticks. i did, however, have a reheated kfc chicken breast followed by a slice of cake.

actually, it wasnt directly followed by a slice of cake. i read 50 pages of on the road, then had my cake.

which proves:

ok, i couldnt think of anything witty. so ill toss words out and you make it witty. it's like a self help diary entry: "kerouac" "cake" and "eat it too."

i must admit this is the first time i've really read on the road. i picked it up a few years ago, but i wasnt ready and it wasnt ready, so we parted ways.

only to find ourselves years later in the same town.

there are some great passages in it, but the main thing for me, from the book, is the feeling it's driving in me.

oh, look, unintentional pun there. ten points for me!

but, damn, yeah, i really want to spend a summer or more just going around the country with a change of clothes, my laptop, and a car.

cause, yeah, i need that. no hitchhiking train hopping for the crayon.

my ankles are sensitive, you see.

heh.

ok, thats enough for now.

enjoy.



previous - next