Photobucket
1-24-01 - 9 53 pm

so, said i would discuss something i thought about today, right?

well, i just forgot what it was, so pardon me while i pause to ah there we go, i just remembered.

i'm reading the aeneid, by that crazy virgil, oh what a wild guy, and he has this passage... let me see if i can find it...

"jupiter ammon had ravished an african nymph and iarbas was his son by her. to this jupiter he had erected a hundred vast temples and a hundred altars about his broad realm"

and so on and so on.

but, as i've hinted at, this got me to thinking.

what a great way to get your religion started up some place else.

claim that one of the locals is the son of a god.

or, better yet, claim that the king/ruler of the land is the son of a god.

i had something else to say, completely unrelated...

ah, there it is.

tomorrow i think i might run into this lady i've seen around a lot recently.

and, well, she calls me out by name everytime we pass and she made me laugh the moment i met her and there was a little team chemistry going on and so. yeah.

i. uh. i'm going to ask her if we can get together sometime.

maybe after my work or some such.

and it sounds like im asking her to go on a date BUT I'M NOT.

oh how the sounds of immaturity ring through out this journal.

but, no. i want to get to know her more.

we'll see what goes from there, but a friend is always great yo.

my simpsons werent shown tonight. this made me bitter and sad.

the end.



previous - next